République tchèque

Croatie |More countries : Slovakia | Poland | Hungary | Romania | Bulgaria | Czech Republic | Slovenia | Russia| Lithuania |



Historically, Dalmatia was first mentioned in the 1st century BC, and named after the Illyrian tribes of Dalmati. It is the longest part of the Croatian coast on the Adriatic Sea with a multitude of islands and islets. It is divided into three parts, the north, central and south. Adorned with the specific relief of flora and fauna of the Mediterranean type, prevailing climate with warm dry summers and mild rainy winters. Covers all the islands on the east side of Adriatic sea except Kvarner islands, also includes four National Parks, National Park Mljet, National Park Kornati, National Park Krka and National Park Paklenica.

The largest cities are Split, Dubrovnik, Zadar and Sibenik.



Related articles

Cities and regions in Croatia

Tourism in Dalmatia

Online-Croatia.net - All rights reserved- Our offers - - Contact